Did I miss summer??

What a weird couple of days. Single digit temps (celsius of course) forcing everyone to dig out those sweaters and jackets for one last blast of cold before the summer. Not that I’m complaining mind you. I can’t stand the heat and humidity of summer in the city. In fact I had probably the best sleep in a couple of weeks last night all bundled up in my duvet. Tomorrow apparently it is jumping back up to 29C… blech. So for now, I’m enjoying a doppio espresso macchiato on the patio, bundled up in my jacket, enjoying the cool breeze on my face.

*fun factoid* sitting at the next table is our former mayor. I forgot what a teeny tiny strange man he is.

ok… off to work.

Leave a Reply

