It’s race week here in Toronto!

PT’s win in 03

Oh YA baby! This is the week that makes all the other weeks in the year pale by comparison. Of course I usually haven’t been to any races at this point in the season, so my anticipation is second only to the adrenaline coursing through my blood.

This year it’s a little different. I’ve got two races under my belt already. My affiliations are different this year, and therefore my commitments at the track are different. I’m much more relaxed and really enjoying the racing and the writing, without all the other bs cluttering up my mind and my time.

As the transports roll into town, there is an honest to goodness points challenge happening right now, along with the all important “drama” of driver vs driver tensions (for ONCE not centered around PT!) for the media to glom onto. Our rookies this year are spectacular, even that Gommendy guy (who??) And our backmarkers are so damn likeable, you can’t help but cheer them on!

I’m going to try to update often from the track like I did last year. Whatever little tidbits of info I can track down I will place here. The more formal articles will go on CCW.net.

Ok… must start preparing my gear for the week as it gets started tomorrow with a few pre race events and the transport parade.

Leave a Reply

