yay for race friends…

Last month I shared racing conversation and beer with my pal, the controversial Nick (and of course my girls!) and tonight a longer conversation and beer moment with my good friend, the infamous Russell Jaslow! (lol… do you feel special?)

In both instances I was compelled, upon arriving home, to pack up my bag for the track and go thru my race weekend routine of laying out my clothes for the morning and plugging in all my gear before bed…

Alas… there will be no rushing to the track tomorrow morning, but rather rushing to catch the subway to work.  *sigh*

Maybe next month another gathering of racing friends to say good fucking riddance to the 2007 CC season and toast to the 2008 “nowhere to go but up” season.

For now though… sleep calls to me.

One response to “yay for race friends…

  1. I always feel “special” when I’m with you Meesh. 🙂

    Enjoyed the drink and conversation. Till next time, think happy thoughts. Wherever the heck we can find them…

Leave a Reply

