The year that was…

I’m feeling contemplative and nostalgic. (tis the season I guess… )

As one is wont to do, now that the final checkers have waved, I wish to go back over the 2007 season and talk about what worked and what didn’t work in my opinion. (opinions, assholes, we’ve all got em… yada yada yada… whatever… the blog is called “So… here’s what I’m thinking…” )

So now I’m debating how to do this. Do I purge in one big “the good, the bad, the ugly” post or do I opt for segmented posts, allowing for more direct commentary and discussions?
I think I will choose the later.

What will the topics be? hmmm… so much to choose from…
Here is a brief listing (in no particular order)

DP01
Schedule
Events
The Media (media perception)
Marketing/Public relations
Drivers
Sponsors
Leadership/Direction
In fighting/penis measuring (this one could get interesting)
What lies ahead…

Now I just have to figure out which topic to start with!

I guess I first have to start by writing my assigned team post race reports for CCW.net to finish out the season, without the aid of any information from said teams due to lack of PR… (hmmm… that could be the first topic)

ok… back later in the week…

In the meantime, here is a pic of the 2007 rookie class. Sadly HALF class didn’t get to finish out the year. Even sadder is that all were racy with great potential.
Too bad “potential” isn’t a currency…

2 responses to “The year that was…

  1. Yeah, it sucks that half of them didn’t finish out the season. I hope at least we’ll see the remaining half next year though I expect more drop off.

    I like your choice of doing one at a time. It’ll give you time to reflect on each topic and adequately address the issues.

  2. Sadly I’m expecting a drop off too.

    Thanks. Now I just need to find the time to write!!

Leave a Reply

