and so the journey…

begins…

I’m sitting here at Pearson Airport waiting to board my flight to Long Beach.

It’s the beginning of the end I guess.
I’ve never been so excited and yet so trepedatious towards a race weekend. It’s very… strange. Some of my closest racing friends are essentially boycotting this race, for their own reasons. That’s probably one of the saddest parts of this whole situation. How it’s polarized the fanbase yet again. We should all be together to say goodbye and celebrate.

Despite everything, I’m looking forward to the weekend. I’ve always wanted to go to this race, so It’ll be interesting to see if it lives up to the hype. I’m excited for the Atlantic season opener, and I’m excited for our race. I just want to make the best of it and enjoy all the things I usually do. I’ll deal with the reality of the situation on Monday.

Ok… more later. I’m so fricken tired right now I can’t even think straight. I’m sure I have more to say at the next layover 6hrs from now in Pheonix…. zzzzzzzzzzz thud.

4 responses to “and so the journey…

  1. Safe travels friend 😉

  2. Meesh, you should have went onto Long Beach last year with us after Las Vegas but noooooooo!

    Take care and be safe, but have fun too.

    There are a million places to check the action trackside so if you need any tips say the word.

  3. LOL… believe me, Brad and I kicked our own asses all season for that lack of forethought…

  4. I still can’t believe the negativity towards this event by some, ’cause it’s an “IRL event”. It’s still the same teams/cars/people. For me, this is pretty much a one race season, I’m pumped! Some claim they don’t want to put money in FTG’s pocket, well how about the hot dog vendors, waitresses, etc.? Why punish them? Have fun Meesh, can’t wait to read your reports.

Leave a Reply

