I’m going to go out on a limb…

and guess it’s a Canadian Driver…

MEDIA ADVISORY

INDYCAR SERIES TEAM TO MAKE DRIVER AND SPONSOR ANNOUNCEMENT IN ANTICIPATION OF REXALL EDMONTON INDY

A current IndyCar Series team is preparing to make a notable announcement regarding the addition of a driver and sponsor in anticipation of the Rexall Edmonton Indy on July 26, 2008.

WHAT:
IndyCar Series team driver, sponsor and partnership announcement

WHO:
IndyCar Series team owner
Notable IndyCar driver
Mark Bamford Rexall Edmonton Indy /Northlands Vice President of Finance

WHEN:
11 a.m., July 15, 2008

WHERE:
Chris Economaki Press Room

Ground floor of media center
Indianapolis Motor Speedway

4790 W. 16th St. Indianapolis, IN 46222

Ok… here is what I know:

PT is in Indy as we speak getting fitted for a seat. He, as of my last conversation with his peeps, has signed nothing and has no $$ in hand, despite Miller saying it was a done deal last night on Speed.

My contact in Tags camp is stone cold deafening silent. Not even PR speak denials. Total evasive maneuver ignoring of any questions posed concerning the much whispered about appearance in Edmonton with Conquest. I also know of another deal that was in the works as far back as the Father’s Day weekend in Mosport. (this was with a team other than Conquest)

Hell, maybe Speedy Dan inked a deal with Wiggy to terrorize the field along side Viso!

I guess we’ll find out tomorrow. (of course if I find out sooner, I’ll post here)

One response to “I’m going to go out on a limb…

  1. Yes yes yes-there is a Santa Clause! I am so freak’n Happy-thanks meesh for making my day!

    Xmas in July !

Leave a Reply

