what a crazy long day…

seriously…

I got out of bed, booted up the computer and began my marathon day of watching, reading and writing about racing. It ended about a half hour ago.

too much today. I’m exhausted. 4 series, 5 races, an announcement, a blog, (another blog now) and I didn’t wear my arm brace, which means I’m going to feel it in the morning.

I have to say, of all the races today, the Indy Lights race was ridiculously fun to watch, in that OMG I’m getting nauseas from the tension of wondering when they are going to take each other out kinda way. But they didn’t! They raced hard (very hard) but somehow kept it clean and safe. Not to say there wasn’t some fender benders, but they weren’t due to the close racing at the front. They were squirrelly cars mid to back pack that got loose and went off.

It really was insane. I’m glad I decided to fight through the brain fade and watch it.

right now however, the brain fade is far too overpowering. So much so, I keep having to go back and rewrite lines that have come out all discombobulated! So it’s sleepytime. For tomorrow there are more race reports to be written… *thunk*

Leave a Reply

