moving on…

Ok… so the weekend of memorials and crying is now over.
I knew my final moment of getting emotional would be watching David Letterman last night. Boy did he deliver. Great personal recollections of some hilarious stories and then a beautiful video montage with a heartbreaking song. I can read and cry no more. (at least for this week)

For those that missed it, here ya go:

************

My trip to Atlanta is off. I could rant and whine and complain, but fuck it.
Life sucks, then you die, moving on.

I will say that the frustration I feel right now because of it however is only fueling my determination to work in the industry next year. Operation hire me continues. Again if you know anyone or have any leads for me, click on the “contact me” link in the sidebar.
************

The TV schedule breakdown was released officially today. (unofficially within the pages of IndyCar digital magazine last week)

The complete 2009 television schedule follows:
(All times Eastern)

April 5 – Streets of St. Petersburg – VERSUS – 2-5 p.m.
April 19 – Streets of Long Beach – VERSUS – 3:30-6:30 p.m.
April 26 – Kansas Speedway – VERSUS – 4-7 p.m.
May 24 – Indianapolis Motor Speedway – ABC – Noon-4:30 p.m.
May 31 – The Milwaukee Mile – ABC – 3:30-6:00 p.m.
June 6 – Texas Motor Speedway – VERSUS – 9 p.m. – Midnight
June 21 – Iowa Speedway – ABC – 1-3:30 p.m.
June 27 – Richmond International Raceway – VERSUS – 8-11 p.m.
July 5 – Watkins Glen International – ABC – 1-3:30 p.m.
July 12 – Streets of Toronto -ABC – 1-3:30 p.m
July 26 – Edmonton City Centre Airport – VERSUS – 5-8 p.m.
Aug. 1 – Kentucky Speedway – VERSUS – 8-11 p.m.
Aug. 9 – Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course – VERSUS – 1-4 p.m.
Aug. 23 – Infineon Raceway – VERSUS – 5-8 p.m.
Aug. 29 – Chicagoland Speedway – VERSUS – 9 p.m. – Midnight
Sept. 6 – The Raceway at Belle Isle Park – VERSUS – 3-6 p.m.
Sept. 19 – Twin Ring Motegi – VERSUS – 9/18 10:30 p.m.-1:30 a.m.
Oct. 10 – Homestead-Miami Speedway – VERSUS – 4-7 p.m.

Ok… so now the question begs, when and where exactly are the VERSUS races going to be aired in Canada? (including the ancillary programming) Time to start a little digging and emailing me thinks.

ok… that’s my little update for the day. Going to close the lid on this thing as it just keeps taunting me with everyone else’s travel plans to Atlanta, and I don’t want to read about it anymore.

4 responses to “moving on…

  1. suck it up buttercup, the frustration isn’t AIM’d at you 😉

    I wouldnt’ have been able to go anyway.

  2. now she tells me.

    BTW… new toy delivered to the shop today. sweeeeet!

  3. lol.. well I would have gone, but I would have put myself in a real jam because of it. (story of my year)

    So, when are you taking me up to the shop damnit??

Leave a Reply

