tis the time of the season…

to decorated your tree and do some good while you’re at it!

So, I spent the better part of my evening putting up my holiday decorations, drinking, carefully unwrapping and hanging all of my most prized ornaments that I’ve collected over the years, drinking, making a mental fantasy wish list as if Santa hadn’t lost my address years go, DRINKING… and then I realized I didn’t have any racing themed ornaments! Wha??

Then I remembered that Cara Charities does a special collectible ornament every year…

Well imagine my gleeful surprise to discover this years was designed by none other than my PT!

It will be a while before I’m able to toss any extra cash towards one myself, but I strongly urge those of you with means, and the desire to put a little racing into your holiday celebrations, to check out the link above (click the pic!).

If you don’t want the fabu PT helmet (how could you not?!), there are a bunch of others there from previous years, as well as other goodies. Best part is the the proceeds go to charity!

ok… back to drinking …  er… “decorating”

4 responses to “tis the time of the season…

  1. Been doing my fair share of drinking as well. Living alone now headed for divorce and child custody mess..Hmm in fact time to get another drink….

  2. ‘Good call’ to promote CARA’s fund-raising.

  3. Sorry to hear that, jcollins28. Try to keep your head up!

  4. ugh JC… been there done that my friend. (although thankfully there was nothing to fight for custody of besides the crock pot).

    Funnily enough, my Divorcaversary is Dec 17th, PT’s birthday. So I have two reasons to celebrate! 😉 (pitiful attempt at levity)

    When did we all hit that age where Christmas cheer was found in a bottle? It’s been years since I even decorated, (I have a love/hate relationship with the holidays) but I must say, it felt very nice sitting in the dark, basking in the glow of my christmas lights, listening to music and remembering happier times.

    chin up kid. keeping a good thought for you.

Leave a Reply

