Hanging with the big boys…

My morning has been spent with the voices of Wayne and Garth screaming “we’re not worthy!” (and that weird “doodle-e-doo” thing they do when going into a dream) rolling through my head.

The reason? The most awesome latest offering over at Pressdog! A collaboration between the top IndyCar blogging personalities, a couple of legit “big dogs” in the auto racing reporting schtick, and little o’l me!! (there’s Wayne & Garth again!)

As I started on my assignment this week, trying to come up with real predictions, I was failing miserably. (or at the very least boring myself to tears) So I dusted off my sense of whacky Canuckdian satire/humour and let the words flow. Despite completely second guessing myself, and begging him to just omit my submission, P-dog went ahead and included the whole damn thing, and for that I am honoured and humbled and slightly embarrassed.

oh and the best part is that I don’t have to do a blog entry this week! (hey wait, I just did!)

ok seriously, pour yourself a fresh coffee (or beer, it is Saturday after all) and RUN, don’t walk, over to P-dog’s for the Big Hairy Audacious predictions of 2009!

4 responses to “Hanging with the big boys…

  1. Killer stuff, Meesh. Thanks for contributing. Arrive n’ Drive Racing was inspired. Glad you just said no to the “serious” stuff to the nutty stuff. pressdog is no place for anything “serious.”

  2. LOL! Thanks for asking. I was over-thinking it at first me thinks.
    The whole piece was a nice mix of reality/fantasy based predictions in the end. Apparently Miller & I had the biggest crack pipes! LOL!

    Oh, and I’ll see ya “on the roof” this season (as per your #8 prediction) I’ll bring beer & back bacon!

  3. Holy crap. I forgot to put in a link to your site at the top of your predictions. Super sorry. I have updated it.

  4. LOL! no worries. There must have been a link somewhere, as I saw a bit of traffic from your turf in the sandbox!

Leave a Reply

