Roll call…

My goodness, talk about timing! The race weekend is over the Easter Holiday, so I can watch every damn session!

Speaking of timing, due to the fact that it was April fools day, I pretty much ignored all of the tweeted links to various and sundry driver/team announcements, only to discover late afternoon that many of them were true! Zoinks! Tagliani, Manning, Scheckter… not to mention all the Lights add on’s this week!

I am about to fall into a deep sleep, but wanted to take a moment to say HOLY CRAP! Look at those grids!!! I still can’t believe I am not down there!

(Again, I appeal: if anyone has a private jet or air miles they need to use up, I am free to fly out anytime Thursday after 5pm and home anytime Sunday late evening/Monday early morning…) (I’m already credentialed, just need a lift there…I’ll sleep in flippin rental car at this point… )

Anywho…. a more coherent post will be forthcoming. (first week of the new job, kicking my ass a little schedule wise, but it’s awesome, so I ain’t complaining!)

In the meantime, I give you this little pic I’ve had tucked away, just in case…

ELVIS HAS ENTERED THE BUILDING…

manning-king

(ya, that’s when he still had hair, and lot’s of it)

(of course not nearly as much as Dario FROchitti… )

k… night night… more tomorrow!

5 responses to “Roll call…

  1. I can feel the glee emanating from this post. It makes me happy. 😀

  2. hehe… thank’s E! me too!!

  3. Just to clarify here what you’ve already realised on Twitter – Easter is next weekend 🙂

  4. bwhahaha!! You can only imagine the confused expressions after I asked my bosses if the office was closed tomorrow & Monday or only Monday, and they were like… “um, neither…” LOL!

  5. Can’t flipping wait. Have to work tomorrow morning then writing a huge ICS season preview post… (When you run an NFL blog you don’t generally mention racing until the day before the season)

Leave a Reply

