It’s Race Day!

and I’m not there. *sigh*

Soon enough I will be updating from the track, but for now, I have to make due with the cone of silence information highway I’m on. (what good is having friends/colleagues at the track if they don’t feed you information the entire time?!) I promise here and now that I will not let you guys down in that regard! (oh, and please exclude Jeff from MyNameIsIRL from that group as he has been more than forthcoming and communicative!)

I started to write a little something last night, but I was having a mini “woe is me” pity party, feeling overworked and underappreciated and ready to just say… well… something very unladylike and thus “Meesh like”, so I deleted, shut the lid down, and went to bed.

Bottomline is this: I bust my ass for this, both here and at OWW because I love it. Not because I’m paid for it, or because I have to, but because I want to. And I intend to keep doing it.

If we (I) fly under the radar and get left out of things, so be it. Don’t want to include or recognize me or either of the sites? pffffffft! whatever. I’m gonna keep on keeping on. We’re gonna keep on keeping on. :shrug:   Nothing else to say… moving on…

I keep getting all worked up that I’m missing Paul at the race, but then I realize that he is actually just watching this weekend, as I would be. I would be standing beside him in the pits, rather than snapping him doing his thing, which might actually be a little more heartbreaking. He should never be a spectator in my opinion.

Twinkletoes has been cleared to drive as of, well, a few minutes ago. (thanks again Jeff!) Be prepared for an entire Heliocentric preshow this afternoon. (which will be a nice change from the Danicacentric preshow we usually get) (of course I fully expect an entire segment on her win* last year at this time, *cough* and her “importance” to the sport *choke* and the usual propaganda they spew at us week after week… ) (hmm… maybe I shouldn’t watch the preshow… LOL!) (I wonder if I should write this entire entry in parenthisese… )

anyhoo… Hopping in the shower quickly… then gonna listen to the Lights race. (don’t expect to be able to watch it) Then heading over to the most awesome @greggtilston ‘s abode to watch the race!

If you’re so inclined, I’ll be here bloggin live, so drop back later…

6 responses to “It’s Race Day!

  1. Meesh,
    I hope you’re doing a little better now that the race coverage is on. I obviously have no clue as to what all the story is with you, being the consummate outsider myself, but there’s folks reading you out here, and who are glad that you’re doing what you’re doing.

    Hang in there, and keep your head up. Things’ll get better.

    Andy (The Speedgeek)

    • Andy’s right and I’m in the same position as him, complete outsider other than your insider stuff and the wonder that is team Twitter accounts.

      We all get the ‘woe is me’ and ‘underappreciated’ crap and I’ve certainly had more than my share of that in my time. Usually it’s your mind playing tricks but you never think so at the time.

      • nah, not imagining things. Quite blatantly obvious slight, but like P-dog said below… fuck em.

        As long as I gots my boyz hangin with me on race weekends here in the comments, everyone else can go take a flying… (you know the rest 😉 )

    • Thanks Andy!

      and yes, I was giddy like a school girl when the broadcast started. Everything else falls away during the race!

  2. To quote a famous blogger I know: “Fuck ’em.”

Leave a Reply

