When I grow up…

I wanna be famous
I wanna be a star
I wanna be in movies

But be careful what you wish for
‘Cause you just might get it
you just might get it
you just might get it

Pure comedy gold. Seriously.
Boy she sure showed the world stage what she’s all about didn’t she?

The camera angles of the Aussie broadcast we’re much better and much more revealing too. One of the transports could have made it though there without trouble. spaz.

Gotta love Pruett’s commentary about the treatment of the safety crew too.

speaking of Aussies’ and being more revealing…

Remember when the aussie track guys completely lost their composure while covering the practice on Saturday? Well a little birdy told me what had the boys doubled over with hysterical laughter and barely able to form words. Apparently one of the local Sheila’s decided the fella’s view was… lacking, and went about putting on a show for them, which including some gyrating… and disrobing.
hehe… ah yes, Paradise indeed.

Kudo’s again to the young James Davison for his stellar job all weekend in the booth.

13 responses to “When I grow up…

  1. Wow, I almost forgot what good booth commentary was like. These guys did a nice job.

  2. Would loved to have heard their commentary for the duration – they were terrific in practice! I do remember the hysterics they were in that one practice – thanks for explaining why… LOL!

    Someone over at Jeff’s blog (Carrie, I think) redubbed our princess “Panica”… Love it.

  3. lol @ the tags

    Ah, thanks for explaining the mystery. I was a little concerned that they were laughing at whomever spun around (Vitor?) around that time. I doubted that but it was in the back of my mind. Thank goodness it wasn’t, I guess. 😛

  4. Thanks for posting. The camera work on this bit was so much better than the ESPN Ocho jokeathon. Danica has never been shy about showing up competitors or safety workers, sadly.

  5. Like I said over in your little corner of the sandbox, she’s flailing about like she was in the lead and every precious second is ruining her podium chances! LOL!

    What an embarrassment. She was a moving chicane at best, and should have been given the Duno-Roth “handling issues” treatment by race control which would have likely been a better outcome and allowed her to save face.

    “‘Tis better to be silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.”
    – Abraham Lincoln

    Her petulant arm actions spoke louder than any words…

  6. Just imagine her tantrum when the park her in A1GP 😀 😀

  7. Haha, great footage Meesh.

    Had to the “how fast would YOU get her back out there” quip. The announcers here wouldn’t have the marbles to throw that one out there.

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…she’s a petulant 4 year old.

  8. lol @ Steven. (oh, I can’t wait for that)

    @Johnny: the announcers here didn’t have the marbles, they glossed it over as usual and continued to tell us how bad her weekend had been. whaaaaaaaaah.

    Pruett was never one to mince words in the booth or on pitlane. I’m hoping to watch the entire Aussie broadcast soon.

    I’m also hoping to see Versus shake up the broadcasting team and bring in some folks with a fresh point of view who aren’t afraid to speak the truth and stray away from the party line.

  9. As I said in the comments to my notes, this could be a trial run for Versus in ’09. Pruett in the booth, Brienne in the pits. Both of them had a great race in Oz with Brie taking a more senior pitlane role than before.
    I reckon this was a good way to try out part of the line-up away from the (US) public eye. Meesh I’m hoping your last sentence in the above comment means Pruett.

  10. Well, unless Pruett is planning on retiring next year (which after the scary shunt he had late this season, he may be considering) his schedule wouldn’t really allow for it. But Tommy Kendall would certainly be up for the job… (and would hands down be my first choice)

  11. Absolutely agreed on Tommy K for color. Still not sure of the best person to be the lead commentator. I like Gary Gerould, but don’t know if the booth is his preference…he’s so good in the pits. I’d like to see Jon Beekhuis included in this as a pit reporter or more. He’s a bit bland for the color position, but superduper knowledgeable and really thorough…and he’s a good guy, too.
    Or, perhaps we could bring back Paul, Bobby, and Sam :roll eyes:

  12. TK and Jon in the booth would be great. Jon used to do the CDN race broadcasts and was fantastic.

  13. Pingback: Plan ahead, Princess… «

Leave a comment